Pantheist - The Pains Of Sleep [EP]

7.9 | 19 votes |
Release date: 1 December 2005
Style: Funeral doom metal


31 have it
7 want it

01. The Pains Of Sleep
02. Pavor Nocturnus
03. For Funerals To Come [Katatonia cover]
04. Intro (1000 Years)
05. Time
06. Lust
07. Envy Us
08. Liefde Voor Niemand
09. 1000 Years
10. Envy Us [Live Video bonus]

Staff review by
Pantheist, allow me to say that, so far have managed to pave their own path in the fields of funeral doom, something difficult-seeming since almost everything has been set during the 90s, yet something so easy judging from the words of Kostas Panagiotou, simply because it's a matter of personal expression and experience. It's true that bands like Pantheist are needed since they offer fresh air to the scene and it's always awesome to see them progress their sound from album to album. After two magnificent releases, "O Solitude" and "Amartia", a new and strong line-up and a change of geographic base Pantheist are ready to make their next break-through in the fields of doom, but before that, we can take a glimpse of what will follow, but also a taste of how it all began.

published 05.10.2006 | Comments (4)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 3587 | This month: 16