Machine Head - Burn My Eyes

8.6 | 591 votes |
Release date: 1994
Style: Groove thrash metal


748 have it
38 want it
1 trades it

01. Davidian
02. Old
03. A Thousand Lies
04. None But My Own
05. The Rage To Overcome
06. Death Church
07. A Nation On Fire
08. Blood For Blood
09. I'm Your God Now
10. Real Eyes, Realize, Real Lies
11. Block
12. Alan's On Fire [Poison Idea cover] [Japanese bonus]
13. Davidian [live] [Japanese bonus]
14. Hard Times [live] [Cro-Mags cover] [Japanese bonus]

Top 20 albums of 1994: 12

Guest review by
"1994... corruption, racism, hate. The church has failed... If Jesus came down, he'd be shot…"

This is the scenery, this is the reality. Welcome to the experience that visioning Thrash Metal through Machine Head's burned eyes is. Zenith of a relatively controversial fusion of conservative postures and modern approaches (which doesn't always have to mean alternative), I still get impressed of how successfully heavy and intense this album is, several years and listens later. During that time much has passed but its essence persists, which is, by itself, a fact that makes anything not recent interesting.

published 04.01.2005 | Comments (10)

Found in 25 lists
Top lists

Comments page 2 / 2

Comments: 31   Visited by: 551 users
14.01.2015 - 15:32
One upside of going backwards through a discog is ending on a high. I'm SO glad I went backwards with this band.

Hits total: 12571 | This month: 115