Mayhem - Live In Leipzig [Live]

8.1 | 140 votes |
Release date: 1993
Style: Black metal


208 have it
14 want it

01. Deathcrush
02. Necrolust
03. Funeral Fog
04. The Freezing Moon
05. Carnage
06. Buried By Time And Dust
07. Pagan Fears
08. Chainsaw Gutsfuck
09. Pure Fucking Armageddon

Per Yngve "Dead" Ohlin - vocals
Øystein "Euronymous" Aarseth - guitar
Jørn "Necrobutcher" Stubberud - bass
Jan Axel "Hellhammer" Blomberg - drums

Guest review by
N K Monarch
Any black metal fan knows that live album! So making the review for Metal Storm was logic. Mayhem released one of these evil seeds with Dead and Euronymous, the guitar player and founder of this cult band.

This live album puts the emphasis on the unholy and oppressive side of Mayhem's music, the four Norwegians play as they have to, there's nothing to say about that. The track list is well done , which includes the best songs from the band and among them, the beautiful ?Freezing Moon? that is tremendous due to the tortured voice of Dead.

published 21.09.2003 | Comments (15)

Found in 5 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 5271 | This month: 16