Buy for
(4 items)

Release date: 2 April 2001
Style: Technical death metal


7.3 | 21 votes


50 have it
3 want it

01. Die Laughing
02. Faith, Hope, Self-Deception
03. God Of Death
04. Metamorphosis By The Well Of Truth
05. Dreamon
06. Can't Kill What's Already Dead
07. Insurrection
08. The Enigma Of Number Three
09. Drain Of Blood
10. The Temple / Erratic

Lyrics (10)

Additional info
The North American version was released on Relapse on June 26th, 2001, with a slightly different cover, the logo Anata is orange rather then red as well as the font for the album title is different.

Guest review by

Anata is a band that merged over a decade ago bringing us death metal lovers their unique and wicked take on the genre. Dreams of Death and Dismay is an album that didn't quite do much for me at first listen but struck my curiosity nonetheless due to how strangely different yet how conventional it sounded. In just over a year or so, this album climbed highly in my regards. Why? Because Anata brings the perfect balance between innovative, strange and familiar sounding death metal.

published 08.07.2009 | Comments (3)

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 2551 | This month: 4