Buy for
(5 items)

Release date: 3 October 2006
Style: Melodic death metal, Progressive metal


8.4 | 185 votes


220 have it
7 want it

01. Novus Inceptum (Intro)
02. Severe Emotional Distress
03. Nothing
04. Timeless Winter
05. Out
06. A Past Beyond Memory
07. Surrounded By Night
08. Eternal
09. Pain Through Breathing
10. Suspension Of Disbelief
11. Paralyzed

Lyrics (11)

Stu Block - vocals
Tim Roth - guitars, vocals
Troy Bleich - bass
Jim Austin - drums

Staff review by
Demonic Tutor

Into Eternity previous album, "Buried Into Oblivion" shocked listeners throughout the world for its originality, being a real patchwork of Progressive, Melodic Death, Power, and what not. This insanely talented Canadian band is back in full force with "The Scattering Of Ashes".

With the same inconceivable recipe that ends up working perfectly, Into Eternity's new effort is a real gift to a too-easily labeled musical scene. Vocally, the band stuck with their style, which is basically that there is no style! Everything from shrieks to clean vocals, from Judas Priest to Dimmu Borgir, those vocals are simply too layered to start describing them. What is amazing is that it actually works.

published 19.11.2006 | Comments (24)

Found in 5 lists
Top lists

BloodTears My Favourite Progressive Metal/rock Albums Of The Decade  | #35
musclassia Current Top 100 (subject To Change)  | #34
Gopherhawk Favorite Albums As Of 20  | #15
Chaosweaver My Top Albums Of 2006  | #5
beyondtehdarksun Best Of 2006 (work In Progress)  | #3
More lists | Create a list! ››

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 4238 | This month: 25