Spiritual Beggars - Mantra III

8.5 | 55 votes |
Release date: 1998
Style: Heavy metal, Stoner metal


79 have it
9 want it

01. Superbossanova
02. Homage To The Betrayed
03. Monster Astronauts
04. Euphoria
05. Broken Morning
06. Lack Of Prozac
07. Bad Karma
08. Send Me A Smile
09. Cosmic Romance
10. Inside Charmer
11. Sad Queen Boogie
12. Mushroom Tea Girl
13. The Band Is Playing [bonus]
14. Redwood Blues [bonus]
15. Euphoria [Alternative mix] [bonus]

Christian "Spice" Sjöstrand - bass, vocals
Michael Amott - guitars
Ludwig "Ludde" Witt - drums

Guest musicians
Per Wiberg - organ, mellotron, keyboards, clavinet
Stefan Isebring - percussion

Additional info
Produced by Fredrik Nordström.
Engineered by Fredrik Nordström and Anders Fridén.
Recorded and mixed at Studio Fredman, Gothenburg in July 1997.
Originally mastered at Battery Studios, London by Ian Anderson.
Remastered by Göran Finnberg at the Mastering Room, Gothenburg.
Mellotron overdubs recorded at Studio Helikopter, Gothenburg. Engineer: Pernilla Magnusson.
All songs written and arranged by Spiritual Beggars.
Lyrics by Spice, except Redwood Blues by Spice/Witt.
Cover concept and artwork by Mez.


Comments: 1   Visited by: 35 users
31.08.2014 - 09:44
Rating: 8
Metal Addict
Very nice album. In my opinion, it is on par with its predecessor, but contains quite a hit song that is Euphoria. Other standout tracks for me are Monster Astronauts and Bad Karma.
"And we are not who we think we are
We are who we're afraid to be"
- Lux Occulta "The Opening of Eleventh Sephirah"

Hits total: 4330 | This month: 27