Buy for
(5 items)

Release date: 1998
Style: Heavy metal, Stoner metal


8.5 | 53 votes


69 have it
7 want it

01. Superbossanova
02. Homage To The Betrayed
03. Monster Astronauts
04. Euphoria
05. Broken Morning
06. Lack Of Prozac
07. Bad Karma
08. Send Me A Smile
09. Cosmic Romance
10. Inside Charmer
11. Sad Queen Boogie
12. Mushroom Tea Girl
13. The Band Is Playing [bonus]
14. Redwood Blues [bonus]
15. Euphoria [Alternative mix] [bonus]

Lyrics (13)

Christian "Spice" Sjöstrand - bass, vocals
Michael Amott - guitars
Ludwig "Ludde" Witt - drums

Guest musicians
Per Wiberg - organ, mellotron, keyboards, clavinet
Stefan Isebring - percussion

Additional info
Produced by Fredrik Nordström.
Engineered by Fredrik Nordström and Anders Fridén.
Recorded and mixed at Studio Fredman, Gothenburg in July 1997.
Originally mastered at Battery Studios, London by Ian Anderson.
Remastered by Göran Finnberg at the Mastering Room, Gothenburg.
Mellotron overdubs recorded at Studio Helikopter, Gothenburg. Engineer: Pernilla Magnusson.
All songs written and arranged by Spiritual Beggars.
Lyrics by Spice, except Redwood Blues by Spice/Witt.
Cover concept and artwork by Mez.


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 17  
Search this topic:  

NocturnalStalker - 31.08.2014 at 09:44  
Rating: 8 Very nice album. In my opinion, it is on par with its predecessor, but contains quite a hit song that is Euphoria. Other standout tracks for me are Monster Astronauts and Bad Karma.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Spiritual Beggars - On Fire 6 03.09.2014 by NocturnalStalker
Albums Spiritual Beggars - Return To Zero 5.5 31.08.2010 by Wayakin
Albums Spiritual Beggars - Sunrise To Sundown 5.5 18.03.2016 by !J.O.O.E.!
News Spiritual Beggars - Streaming New Track Online 4.5 27.02.2013 by Paradox0
Interviews Spiritual Beggars interview 4.5 25.03.2013 by Bad English

Hits total: 3365 | This month: 1