The Berzerker - Animosity

7.8 | 32 votes |
Release date: 12 February 2007
Style: Industrial grindcore, Death metal


63 have it
1 wants it

Disc I
01. Eye For An Eye
02. Purgatory
03. False Hope
04. Evolution
05. No More Reasons
06. Retribution
07. The Cancer
08. Weapons Of War
09. Heavily Medicated
10. Lonely World

Disc II [limited edition, live at the London Dome December 2006]
01. Intro
02. Forever
03. Compromise
04. The Principles And Practices Of Embalming
05. "Y"
06. Never Hated More
07. World Of Tomorrow
08. Disregard
09. All About You
10. Cannibal Rites
11. Heavily Medicated
12. Burnt
13. After Life
14. Chapel Of Ghouls [Morbid Angel cover]
15. Pure Hatred
16. Deform
17. No One Wins
18. Death Reveals
19. Reality
20. Commited To Nothing
21. Corporal Jigsore Quandary [Carcass cover]

Additional info
Country: Australia
Genre: Cyber-Grind
Label: Earache Records
My Space

Staff review by
There are many albums with the most horrid offerings, the sickest lyrics or the most gruesome layouts out there, those are Ok, once you close their box or the booklet you forget about how disgusting the artwork or the words were. Animosity gives you nightmares! It's not the booklet or the lyrics that haunts you…it's the crushing music, the shivering voice crawling slowly into your brain, all the devastating images coming out of this record are the ones that will stick in your head, and believe me, closing its box or its booklet won't do a single thing.

published 08.04.2007 | Comments (16)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 5042 | This month: 22