Krux - II

8.1 | 37 votes |
Release date: 2006
Style: Doom metal


46 have it
4 want it

01. Serpent
02. Devil Sun
03. Sea Of Doom
04. Lex Lucifero
05. Pirates Of The Black Hand
06. Depressive Strokes Of Indigo
07. Too Close To Evil
08. The Big Empty

Additional info
GMR Music Group
Doom Metal
Sweden 2006

Line-up on the CD:
Jörgen Sandström - Guitar
Carl Westholm - Keyboards
Peter Stjärnvind - Drums
Mats Levén - Vocals
Fredrik Åkesson - Guitar and Solo Guitar
Leif Edling - Bass

Staff review by
Marcel Hubregtse
Finally… after a four year long wait we get treated to Krux's second album, simply called II. Back in 2002 the metal world was hit by one of the best debuts in a long time by a band called Krux. A doom band consisting of a slew of metal merchants who had already gained their spurs with bands such as Entombed, Candlemass, Yngwie J. Malmsteen, Abstrakt Algebra. The most famous members, of course, being bassist Leif Edling and vocalist Mats Levén.

published 28.10.2006 | Comments (7)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 3869 | This month: 19