Buy for
(2 items)

Release date: 2006
Style: Progressive black metal, Symphonic black metal


7.7 | 11 votes


10 have it
4 want it

01. L' Orgueil
02. La Luxure
03. La Gourmandise
04. L' Envie
05. L' Avarice
06. La Colère
07. La Paresse


Additional info
Death / Black / Gothic / Progressive Metal
Label: Thundering Records / Manitou
To buy the album =>
France: 2006
Length: 49:15

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Bob Germonville
Vocals: Adeline Gurtner
Guitars: Matthieu Morand
Bass: Nicolas Colnot
Keyboards: Julie Henau

The 7 "Strings":
Guitars solo on track 1: Thibaut Coisne (Syrens Call)
Guitars solo on track 2: Nicolas Soulat (Outcast)
Guitars solo on track 3: Alex Hilbert (Nightmare)
Guitars solo on track 4: Benjamin Sertelon (Resilence)
Guitars solo on track 5: Pascal Lanquetin (Carcariass)
Guitars solo on track 6: Alex Baudin (Mortuary)
Guitars solo on track 7: Bertrand Drecourt (Inner Chaos)

Staff review by

Listen to me guys and gals, Akroma is without any doubt one of the sensations of the year 2006, so please don't miss it! With the help of a lot of French musicians, Matthieu Morand, of the progressive combo Elvaron, chose to write a story based on the seven sins. If this subject is not really new, the concept of the album is at the opposite innovating and intelligent. If you like Melodic Death Metal, Gothic and Progressive music, be sure that you're in front of a little jewel!

published 01.11.2006 | Comments (6)


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 23  
Search this topic:  

MeTalRea|istiK - 02.10.2010 at 18:06  
  Really a diamond!!Akroma AWESOME!!

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Akroma - Sept 4.5 02.11.2006 by nb
Albums Worms Of Sabnock - Dark Harmonies 3 21.10.2013 by
Albums Ministry - Rio Grande Blood 3 06.08.2010 by Ag Fox
Albums Catacombs - In The Depths Of R'lyeh 3 17.08.2013 by Hex_Omega
Albums Prototype - Continuum 3 07.04.2013 by Maco

Hits total: 3211 | This month: 9