Advertise on Metal Storm
Causemos - Severed Senses Combined [Demo]

Release date: 2006
Style: Melodic death metal

01. With The Pain
02. Silent
03. Arboretum

Additional info
Progressive Melodic Death
Label: Demo, Self-Produced
Finland: 2006
Length: 12:49

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals, guitars, keyboards: S. Autio
Guitars: M. Vedenpää
Bass: P. Johansson
Drums: R. Tuomikanto

Recorded at various locations during 2006. All compositions by Causemos. May contain traces of former members. Lyrics by M. Vedenpää (track 1), R. Kokkonen (tracks 2 & 3) and S. Autio (track 3) Covers by Projexon. Printing by Monikko.

Staff review by
Finally I have in my hand a demo which doesn't sound like anything else. Believe me it's not so easy to get this kind of recording nowadays, but yes, finally I got a precious one! Even if the guys of Causemos pretends that they play Melodic Death Metal (in its new form) I didn't hear anything like that before. Why? Well just because Causemos found a way to add some crazy progressive elements in their music and let me tell you that it's is extremely original and even disturbing. We're in front of something here my friends…

published 10.11.2006 | Comments (2)

Hits total: 1261 | This month: 4