Darkseed - Spellcraft

7.8 | 23 votes |
Release date: March 1997
Style: Gothic metal


45 have it

01. Craft Her Spell
02. Fall Whatever Falls
03. Self Pity Sick
04. You Will Come
05. That Kills My Heart
06. Be Ever Heard
07. Walk In Me
08. Spirits
09. Nevermight
10. Senca

Additional info
Music by Stefan Hertrich
Lyrics by Stefan Hertrich

Recorded, mixed and mastered at Impuls Studios, Hamburg, by Gottfried Koch and Jan Pierre Genkel

Guest Musicians:
Female Vocals - Catharina Boutai and Christina Mann
Piano and Keyboards - Jan Pierre Genkel

Cover Design and Booklet by P. Gron.

''Walk In Me'' is a remake of ''A Charm for Sound Sleeping'' from ''Romantic Tales''.

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 1 user
15.10.2016 - 23:55
Rating: 9
No comments here!? What a shame.
While I can see why this band is not very popular, I have to say that this album is excellent; their best by far.
It is very consistent, no really weak songs.
Walk in me is clearly my fav song. But all other songs are really good as well.
I like the mix of male and female voices in this Gothic masterpiece. The female voice is very characteristic; it comes along uncommonly strong for this genre.
Anyways, would have thought this album could be a bit more recognised.

Hits total: 3010 | This month: 29