Buy for
(13 items)

Release date: February 1996
Style: Heavy metal, Hard rock


7.5 | 87 votes


133 have it
9 want it

01. Vavoom: Ted The Mechanic
02. Loosen My Strings
03. Soon Forgotten
04. Sometimes I Feel Like Screaming
05. Cascades: I'm Not Your Lover
06. The Aviator
07. Rosa's Cantina
08. A Castle Full Of Rascals
09. A Touch Away
10. Hey Cisco
11. Somebody Stole My Guitar
12. The Purpendicular Waltz
13. Don't Hold Your Breath [Japanese & US edition bonus]

Lyrics (12)

Ian Gillan - vocals
Jon Lord - keyboards
Steve Morse - guitars, vocals
Ian Paice - drums
Roger Glover - bass, vocals

Guest review by

Purpendicular is Deep Purple's fifteenth full-length studio album released in 1996 and is the beginning of Mark VII featuring guitarist Steve Morse. The question had to be asked, would the legendary band be able to cope without the master of the guitar Ritchie Blackmore? The answer: just barely, Purpendicular is a good album better than its predecessor The Battle Rages On…, but lacks something that made Deep Purple one of the most iconic bands in the rock and heavy metal scene, the fast and heavy guitar sound and eccentric personality of a true god of music…Ritchie Blackmore.

published 15.11.2012 | Comments (2)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

AndMetalForAll All Deep Purple Albums Ordered By Preference  | #11
Pokermask Best To Worst Deep Purple Albums  | #9
More lists | Create a list! ››

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 3239 | This month: 51