Buy for
(6 items)

Release date: 2 May 2006
Style: Hard rock, Grunge


7.6 | 18 votes


28 have it
4 want it

01. Fight for Life
02. Give It Up
03. Pick Me Up
04. The Last Chance
05. True Self
06. Hear Me
07. Forever Dead
08. Let Go
09. Until It's Over
10. Jaded
11. Threw It Away
12. One Last Song

Lyrics (12)

Staff review by

Chicago's Soil has long been a source of somewhat uneven music, located somewhere in between Alice In Chains and Down. However, as potent as this mixture might sound, the band rarely pulls it off with overwhelming success, too often allowing themselves to indulge in mediocrity. Although the band now has a different vocalist, not much has changed as far as the quality of their output is concerned - True Self, save for a few inspired moments, is entirely as forgettable as the remainder of Soil's catalogue.

published 06.12.2006 | Comments (7)

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 2914 | This month: 5