Uli Jon Roth - The Best Of Uli Jon Roth [Compilation]

9 | 1 vote |
Release date: 2006
Style: Neo-classical blues hard rock, Heavy metal


3 have it

[disc I]
01. Bridge To Heaven
02. Tod Und Zerstorung
03. E Lucevan Le Stelle
04. Starlight
05. Pegasus
06. Ice Wind And Fire
07. Thunder Cadenza
08. Cry Of The Night
09. Heart Of Chopin
10. Triumph Of Spring
11. Rondo Alla Turca
12. Sehnsucht
13. Air De Bach
14. River Of Oblivion
15. Eagle And The Rainbow
16. Aqua Vitae
+ Cry Of The Night [video]

[disc II]
17. Atlantis
18. Voodoo Chile
19. White Room
20. Little Wing
21. King Returns
22. Sky Overture
23. Electric Sun
24. Still So Many Lives Away
25. Winterdays
26. Earthquake
27. Fire Wind
28. Hiroshima Intro
29. Hiroshima
30. Children Of The Sea
31. Why
32. I'm A River
33. I'll Be There

Staff review by
Metalheads know, at least, the name of the famous ex Scorpions' guitarist but I'm not so sure that everybody knows his different releases with Electric Sun or just under his own name. As a matter of fact, Uli Jon Roth is an amazing guitar heroes but his music is also a bit elitist and not so easy of access. This is evidently not a matter of talent, but more a recurrent problem with all the "guitar heroes" who play neo classical music, some of you will love it, some others will hate it… But for sure, this best of will be a perfect way to discover this fantastic musician.

published 11.12.2006 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 1733 | This month: 2