Gaia Epicus - Victory

7.3 | 19 votes |
Release date: 27 January 2007
Style: Power metal


23 have it
3 want it

01. New Life
02. Iron Curtain
03. The Sign
04. Revenge Is Sweet
05. In Memory
06. Awaken The Monster
07. Rise Of The Empire
08. When Darkness Falls
09. Fortress Of Solitude
10. Through The Fire
11. Victory
12. What Else Is There? [bonus]

Additional info
Recorded and mixed in TopRoom Studios during july. 2006
CD Mastered at Finnvox Studios
Cover painting by J.P Fournier

Staff review by
Power metal (with thrash tendencies)
2007, Epicus Records
Playing time: 46:30

Gaia Epicus are not really known for the originality of their albums. Yet, their Gamma Rayish power metal has always been highly enjoyable on their previous releases. However, given the loads of changes the band has had to face since 2005, what should we expect from this new album, entitled Victory?

published 11.02.2007 | Comments (6)

Hits total: 3113 | This month: 25