Gehenna - Murder

6.9 | 31 votes |
Release date: 2000
Style: Black metal


34 have it
1 wants it

01. Intro
02. Murder
03. Worthy Exit
04. Devout Dementia
05. The Crucified One
06. Perfect Hate
07. To The Grave
08. Trail Of Blood
09. Master Satan
10. The Dead

Additional info
"Murder" was recorded at Mansion Studio and Klepptomedia Studio from December 1999 to February 2000
Produced by Gehenna, Ψyvind Grodem and Stig Kleppe
Mastered by Lund and Wongraven
Additional lead guitar by Ole "Nekro" Egeli on "The Crucified One", "Murder" and "Master Satan"

Released by Moonfog Productions

Guest review by
The only contact I've had with Gehenna prior to hearing Murder was their EP, First Spell. And damn, never would I guess that it's actually the same band behind both releases. I couldn't for the life of me tell what happened to these guys in the meantime and why they sound so god damned pissed nowadays, as opposed to the early days when they were a respectable atmospheric, mellow black metal band. You guys need to went? Realized there was no money in black metal? Girlfriend issues? Positive HIV test?

published 30.10.2011 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 2620 | This month: 6