Buy for
(4 items)

Release date: 1999
Style: Symphonic metal


7.4 | 34 votes


40 have it
2 want it
1 trades it

Part One: A Quiet Chamber Kept For Thee
01. O Death (Rock Me Asleep)
02. Downvain
03. Stay
04. Disdain
Part Two: Here Lies One Whose Name Was Written In Water
05. Introit
06. When I Have Fears That I May Cease To Be
07. Luceat Eis
08. Introit II
09. Communion
10. Sanctus
11. Darkness [bonus]
12. Darkness (Stromkern) [bonus]

Lyrics (12)

Guest review by

All right then. Having a pint of ale at hand, I start writing about a rather special album by a rather original band. It's about the album bearing a long but justified title "Here Lies One Whose Name Was Written In Water" by Aesma Daeva. The band's first release is more or less inspired by the works of the British poet John Keats with the title of the album being the modern English version of the scripture on the tombstone of the lost poet.

published 06.06.2007 | Comments (0)


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 12  
Search this topic:  

gryllz_wins - 18.11.2013 at 15:18  
  Sounds like depeche mode with nuns

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Aesma Daeva - Dawn Of The New Athens 5.5 22.11.2010 by
Albums Aesma Daeva - The New Athens Ethos 5.5 09.03.2010 by I_Die_Often
Reviews Aesma Daeva - The Eros Of Frigid Beauty 4.5 03.09.2010 by Corpus
Interviews Aesma Daeva interview 4.5 03.06.2007 by Bararey
News Aesma Daeva - Guitarist Earl Root Has Passed Away 4.5 26.05.2008 by AngelofGrief

Hits total: 3275 | This month: 9