Supuration - Imago

8.8 | 9 votes |
Release date: 2005
Style: Avantgarde metal


12 have it

01. From Blood Of Chrysalis
02. Insect Drug
03. Desolation
04. Metamorphosis
05. Hybrid State
06. Strange Vibrations
07. Liquid Flows
08. The Deformed Army
09. Apprehension
10. Nothing I Control
11. Sublimation
12. Imago

Fabrice Loez - guitars, sampler
Thierry Berger - drums
Ludovic Loez - bass, guitar, vocals, keyboards

Additional info
All songs composed by Ludovic Loez.
Recorded at erison Studio and SH studio July 2005.
Mixed at Erison Studio August 2005 by Eric Dochez, Loez & Loez.
Mastered by Yves de Carpigny at Erison Studio, September 2005.
Produced by Supuration, Loez & Loez.
Translations and lyrics by Siobhan Mc Carthy.
Artwork & layout by Matthieu Carton.

Guest review by
Darkside Momo
Alternative metal ? S.U.P., while not absolutely avant-garde, is a difficult band to put in a box. On this album you'll find mostly clean vocals, a discreet Paradise Lost influence (the melodic background guitar on Desolation), keyboards to add atmosphere… but not enough to be labelled as electro. The songs are mid-tempo (except Liquid Flows). The work on the vocals can be disorienting at times : Hybrid State features hacked vocals on some parts and strange echoes on the rest. And that's only one example.

published 01.05.2007 | Comments (2)

Hits total: 2027 | This month: 4