Hell Within - Shadows Of Vanity

6.8 | 5 votes |
Release date: 15 May 2007
Style: Metalcore


12 have it

01. Shadows Of Vanity
02. My Exit Is Red
03. Lay Down Your Arms
04. The Spiral
05. In The Absence Of Fire
06. Between The Dead And The Deceived
07. For The Taking
08. Merciless
09. A Silent Prayer For The Haunted

Staff review by
When I reviewed Hell Within's previous album Asylum Of The Human Predator in 2005, I remember I quite liked their brutal approach to metalcore that was very similar to that of Heaven Shall Burn but I also pointed out that their music was way too predictable and that improvements in the 'surprise' department would be very fine, thank you. Surprising is the main word that comes to my mind to qualify Shadows Of Vanity, their new opus.

published 26.04.2007 | Comments (1)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 2977 | This month: 16