Danzig - The Lost Tracks Of Danzig [Compilation]

8.3 | 27 votes |
Release date: 29 May 2007
Style: Hard rock


36 have it
4 want it
1 trades it

Disc I
01. Pain Is Like An Animal
02. When Death Had No Name
03. Angel Of The Seventh Dawn
04. You Should Be Dying
05. Cold, Cold Rain
06. Buick McKane
07. When Death Had No Name
08. Satans Crucifiction
09. The Mandrake's Cry
10. White Devil Rise
11. Come To Silver [Acoustic]
12. Deep
13. Warlok

Disc II
01. Lick The Blood Off My Hands
02. Crawl Across Your Killing Floor
03. I Know Your Lie
04. Caught In My Eye
05. Cat People
06. Bound By Blood
07. Who Claims The Soulless
08. Malefical
09. Soul Eater
10. Dying Seraph
11. Lady Lucifera
12. Under Belly Of The Beast
13. Unspeakable Shango Mix

Additional info
Hard Rock
Label: Monongo
Distribution in France, and to buy the album => http://www.underclass-music.com
USA: 2007
Length: CD1: 55:20; CD2: 59:40

This two-CD set comprised of 26 previously unreleased tracks that span Danzig's entire career. All of the tracks were recorded during the band's seven-album "arc" that began with 1988's "Danzig".

Staff review by
"The lost track of Danzig" is a compilation of 26 previously-unreleased Danzig songs from the band's first session in 1986 to the most recent album. Danzig talked about this compilation in several interview but never found the time to release it. It's done now and Danzig himself claims that the songs aren't poor b-sides but that back in time they just didn't fit to the albums. Believe me he is right, this compilation is all but not a poor pile of bad songs compiled for money, we're just in front of great songs and by luck now we will be able to listen to them.

published 30.08.2007 | Comments (2)

Hits total: 3148 | This month: 4