DoomSword - Let Battle Commence

8.5 | 46 votes |
Release date: 29 September 2003
Style: Doom metal


62 have it
7 want it

01. Heathen Assault (Burn Jorvik To The Ground)
02. In the Battlefield
03. Woden's Reign
04. Deathbringer
05. The Siege
06. Blood Eagle
07. My Name Will Live On

Guest review by
Doomsword is not one of the bands that come to mind when you think in doom metal, but this is easily explained: although the genre appears to be doom, Doomsword is more than that, it is a pure subgenre: epic doom metal. The lyrics talk about kings, conquests, victories, swords and similar themes, so much that we can take the band almost to a viking level. Luckily (or not, we never know) Doomsword carries a strong doom within, full of thirst for victory. It could be said also that the effort Doomsword put in their own epic music is similar to the funeral lament of Shape of Despair of to the mourning addiction of My Dying Bride.

published 01.01.2009 | Comments (1)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 3987 | This month: 18