The Cult - Born Into This

7.2 | 30 votes |
Release date: 1 October 2007
Style: Heavy metal, Hard rock


45 have it
5 want it

Disc I
01. Born Into This
02. Citizens
03. Diamonds
04. Dirty Little Rocks
05. Holy Mountain
06. I Assassin
07. Illuminated
08. Tiger In the Sun
09. Savages
10. Sound Of Destruction

Disc II [Savage Edition bonus]
01. Stand Alone
02. War Pony Destroyer
03. I Assassin [Demo]
04. Sound Of Destruction [Demo]
05. Savages [Full Length Version]

Staff review by
It would be wrong (although forgivable) to expect for The Cult to satisfy a particular musical craving, whether it is a syringe full of atavistic goth rock, a snort of macho hard rock or just a puff of alternative metal that we so desperately seek. Astbury and Duffy seem to be undergoing withdrawal from all of these and serve us with a dangerous cocktail, filled with all the ingredients, and called Born Into This. A high so late in the game will never be as good as that first high though, and sadly, this album is just proof of this.

published 23.01.2008 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 3520 | This month: 6