Turisas - Rasputin [Single]

8.6 | 28 votes |
Release date: 24 September 2007
Style: Folk metal


54 have it
4 want it

01. Rasputin [Boney M cover]
02. Battle Metal

Additional info
Released on CD as well as on 7''-picture Disc.
The second track on the 7'' is not "Battle Metal", but "In the Court of Jarisleif". Both songs are in their normal ablum versions.

The band used to play their cover version of 'Rasputin' live for a couple of years before they decided to record it.

"Rasputin" is also featured on Capitol / EMI's 2008 "Finnish Metal Mania".

iTunes version of the single is dubbed an EP and has the following tracklisting:
01. Rasputin (03:55)
02. Rasputin (Heavy Demo Version) (03:52)
03. Rasputin (Instrumental) (03:53)

Promo CD-single:
01. Rasputin (03:56)
02. Rasputin (Instrumental)(03:56)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 3490 | This month: 22