Six Degrees Of Separation - Chain-Driven Sunset

7.9 | 7 votes |
Release date: 31 July 2007
Style: Doom metal


8 have it
2 want it

01. Visionary
02. Diary
03. Ikaros
04. For Our Scorched Muse
05. Freezing Misery
06. Tekno-Prophet
07. The Tiger
08. Neolazarus
09. God Strikes Twice
10. Abscission
11. Lucius
12. Chain-Driven Sunset
13. Occam's Razor

Additional info
Dark Neo Thrash
Label: Elysion
Czech Republic: 2007
Length: 56:01

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals, bass: Doctor
Guitars, vocals: Vlassoid
Guitar: Canne
Drums: Pickard

Satanislav Valášek & Six Degrees of Separation
Composed by:
Six Degrees of Separation
Lyrics by:
Radek Zábojník & Pickard & William Blake
Cover by:
Marek Kianička (layout)
Béla Remák (photos)
Recording studio: Studio Šopa

Staff review by
Some people say that Six Degrees Of Separation plays Doom Metal. Well, honestly the more I listen to this album, the less I believe them… There is nothing comparable to bands like Mourning Beloveth or Black Sabbath here, no Six Degrees Of Separation plays some kind of Dark Thrash / Death Metal and even if it's not really Doom (well maybe a bit sometime but that's not pure Doom) it's a good release and I'm sure that you'll like it.

published 14.01.2008 | Comments (4)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 2569 | This month: 6