Atrocity - Werk 80 II

7.1 | 50 votes |
Release date: 29 February 2008
Style: Gothic industrial metal


57 have it
6 want it

01. People Are People [Depeche Mode cover]
02. Smalltown Boy [Bronski Beat cover]
03. Relax [Frankie Goes To Hollywood cover]
04. Don't You (Forget About Me) [Simple Minds cover]
05. The Sun Always Shines On TV [A-Ha cover]
06. Hey Little Girl [Icehouse cover]
07. Fade To Grey [Visage cover]
08. Such A Shame [Talk Talk cover]
09. Keine Heimat [Ideal cover]
10. Here Comes The Rain Again [Eurythmics cover]
11. Forever Young [Alphaville cover]
12. Feels Like Heaven [Fiction Factory cover] [bonus]

Staff review by
"Werk 80 II" is the second volume of Atrocity's compilation of covers songs from the 80's. Released in 1997, "Werk 80 I" was full of mega hits (yes songs that you all know!) and you know what? This is the same with this new release, if you like 80's music and want to listen to their Metal versions I'm quite that you'll like this release even if, in my opinion, we have already seen better covers of some of those songs…

published 17.03.2008 | Comments (25)

Hits total: 6629 | This month: 15