Engel - Absolute Design

8 | 37 votes |
Release date: 31 October 2007
Style: Modern gothenburg metal


61 have it
7 want it

01. In Splendour
02. Casket Closing
03. Next Closed Door
04. The Hurricane Season
05. Propaganda
06. The Paraclete
07. Scythe
08. Descend
09. Trial & Error
10. I Am The One
11. Calling Out
12. Seven Ends

Additional info
Gothenburg Death Metal / Metalcore
Label: SPV
Distribution In France: Replica Records
Sweden: 2007
Length: 46:35

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Mangan Klavborn
Guitars: Niclas Engelin
Guitars: Marcus Sunesson
Bass: Mikael Håkansson
Drums: Daniel Moilanen

Recorded at Studio Dug Out in Uppsala, Spring 2007. Mixed & engineered by Daniel Bergstrand and Anders Fridén. Produced by Anders Fridén. Mastered at The Cuttingroom by Björn ENGELmann. Additional keyboards, loops & samples by Jonas Kapla. Additional russian narration on "Propaganda" by Virga Ionikite. Artwork/design by Gorm Boberg. All songs published by Sony Music. "Absolute Design" was released in Sweden on October 31st, in Germany, Austria and Switzerland on November 2nd, and in Europe on November 5th (SPV/Steamhammer).

Staff review by
Do you remember the band Passenger? The band released an album in 2003 and the singer was Mr Anders Friden. The music of the combo was a bit like a Nu Metal version of In Flames and Anders was accompanied on this album by Niclas Engelin (Ex: In Flames). Four years later, Niclas Engelin is back with his new project Engel, but this time without Anders (except for the production) and with a bunch of great Swedish musicians: Marcus Sunesson (ex: The Crown), Mikael Håkansson (ex: Evergrey), Daniel Moilanen (ex: Lord Belial) and finally Mangan Klavborn who is a bit more anonymous. The thing is that the recipe didn't change a lot and "Absolute Design" will not give anything new to the listeners…

published 14.11.2007 | Comments (7)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 4098 | This month: 34