Release date: December 1979
Style: Heavy metal


7.2 | 42 votes


97 have it
4 want it

01. Motörhead [Hawkwind cover]
02. On Parole
03. Vibrator
04. Iron Horse/Born To Lose
05. City Kids [The Pink Fairies cover]
06. The Watcher
07. Leaving Here
08. Lost Johnny [Hawkwind cover]
09. Fools
10. On Parole [Alternate version]
11. City Kids [Alternate version]
12. Motörhead [Hawkwind cover] [Alternate version]
13. Leaving Here [Alternate version]

Additional info
This is an album with the original line-up of Larry Wallis and Lucas Fox. It was recorded in '75-'76, but was not released until '79. The bonus tracks are only available on the EMI re-release from 1997.

Re-released as "Play It Loud!" in 1992 (with different track order and without
"On Parole").

Found in 1 list
Top lists

ManiacBlasphemer Favorite Motörhead Albums  | #19
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 44  
Search this topic:  

JohnDoe - 01.10.2010 at 16:40  
  Wow, haven't listened to this in a really long time, I love it; that's why i love the 70s, musicians experimented and did whatever they wanted. But who has the guts to tell Lemmy what to do anyway.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Motörhead - Overkill 6 02.01.2011 by CrippledReverend
Albums Motörhead - Bomber 6 19.03.2012 by yanivush147
Albums Kiss - Best Of Solo Albums [Compilation] 4.5 11.07.2014 by Timelord
Albums Motörhead - Aftershock 4 19.06.2013 by Zaph
News Motörhead - Cancel Rescheduled European Tour 3 24.01.2014 by In Bone Factory

Hits total: 3063 | This month: 4