Beseech - Black Emotions

8.2 | 47 votes |
Release date: 2000
Style: Gothic metal


70 have it
4 want it
1 trades it

01. Manmade Dreams
02. Firewalk
03. Little Demonchild
04. Ghoststory
05. Neon Ocean
06. Lunar Eclipse
07. Velvet Erotica
08. Universe
09. Wounded
10. Black Emotions

Additional info
Recorded in Studiomega/Centralen Studios
Mastered in The Mastering Room
Produced and mixed by Beseech, Cristian Silver and Vesa Kenttäkumpu

Staff review by
Beseech, a band whose music paces with deep emotions and thoughts, a band whose compositions take you through dreamy and emotional soundscapes to imaginary landscapes where you lose yourself into dreams, thoughts, emotions…

"Black Emotions" is their second album, released during 2000. The Doom/Death/Gothic sound of the debut album "From a Bleeding Heart" starts to fade away and Beseech start to embrace gothic elements more (while listening to the album the gothic rock influences are quite obvious, but most of the times they are being expressed through a metal prism). Jörgen Sjöberg's voice sounds more melodic, leaving behind his brutal way of expressing himself but without losing in aggression while interpreting; his voice remains utterly descriptive expressing various "black emotions" in a unique way. From this album and on Lotta Höglin will join forces with Beseech and with her sweet emotional voice will lend the band new ways of deep expression.

published 18.08.2004 | Comments (2)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 4644 | This month: 19