Buy for
(3 items)

Release date: 9 July 1991
Style: Progressive death metal


6.7 | 67 votes


103 have it
12 want it

01. Tales...
02. Human Aberration
03. Maze Of Existence (Epidemic Reign Part I)
04. The Dead
05. Decepted By The Cross
06. Angel Of Distress
07. Impulsive Necroplasma (Epidemic Reign Part II)
08. Immortal Souls
09. Pernicious Anguish [Japanese bonus]

Lyrics (9)

Dan Swanö - vocals
Benny "Winter" Larsson - drums
Andreas "Dread" Axelsson - guitars
Anders Lindberg - bass
Sami Nerberg - guitars

Additional info
Produced by Boss & Edge of Sanity.
Mixed by Boss, Rex & Dan.
Recording & mixing engineer: Rex.
Recorded at Montezuma Studio, Stockholm Jan '91.

Logo by Gunnar Swanö.
Original logo concept by Andreas.
Cover art by Lennart Lindberg.
Photo by Gunnar Johansson.
Cover layout by Micke Sjöblom.

Dedicated to the memory of John Med Gummihandsken (R.I.P.).

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

SamuelSanchezAlvarez Top 46 Death/Melodeath Albums  | #14
deadone Edge Of Sanity - Best To Worst  | #8
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 2  
Users visited: 82  
Search this topic:  

Dead Eternity - 17.05.2013 at 21:31  
Rating: 8 I can't understand why this album received a 6.8. It's better than what I thought!
My rating: 7.8
deadone - 10.07.2014 at 07:33  
  It has snippets of what would make Edge of Sanity great but is flawed and third rate overall. My version has wierd "fade out" errors throughout it which make listening to it painful - seems like poor mastering.

I do appreciate the vibe - it harkens back to the old days of Swedish DM before overproduction, keyboards and general soulessness took over. There's also some good usage of full fledged groove ala Immortal Souls, which at the time wasn't really common in Death Metal.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Edge Of Sanity - Cryptic 5.5 25.01.2012 by slim pickings
Albums Edge Of Sanity - When All Is Said: The Best Of Edge Of Sanity 5.5 28.12.2010 by JÄY
Albums Edge Of Sanity - Crimson II 5.5 12.08.2010 by dodstink
News Dan Swano - Update On Second Sky Projet And More 4.5 31.08.2012 by Nightfall
Reviews Edge Of Sanity - Infernal 4.5 23.01.2014 by MetalButt

Hits total: 4304 | This month: 8