Afgrund - Svarta Dagar

7 | 7 votes |
Release date: 6 July 2007
Style: Grindcore, Crust punk


9 have it
1 wants it

01. Enkelriktat Krig
02. Ångesten Är Total
03. Tårar Hjälper Föga
04. Självmord På Repeat
05. Katarsis
06. Roulettehjärta
07. Raderad
08. Terrorbalansen
09. Afgrundssjäl
10. Vi Lever, Vi Drabbas, Vi Dör
11. Södersupen
12. Maktens Murar Rasar
13. Hjärtslag Och Djupa Andetag
14. Käpprätt Åt Helvete
15. Untitled

Andreas Baier - guitars, vocals
Patrik Howe - guitars
Panu Posti - drums
Enrico Marchiori - bass, vocals

Staff review by
Swedish Grindcore at its sickening best!!!

…Yet they're still not Nasum and they desperately want to be. It seems most bands from that particular country went overexcited about the band's demise and started copying their sound to become "the next Nasum". Some of them miserably fail in the middle and others (such as Afgrund) achieve the punky and ultra violent discharge but forget about the dynamic department - they become too extreme and obviously skip breakdowns or catchy segments, so they kill the "memorable" word in their name, and it even seems it's on purpose.

published 09.12.2007 | Comments (2)

Hits total: 2442 | This month: 9