Advertise on Metal Storm
Monster Magnet - 4-Way Diablo

7.3 | 40 votes |
Release date: 2007
Style: Stoner metal


56 have it
2 want it

01. 4-Way Diablo
02. Wall Of Fire
03. You're Alive
04. Blow Your Mind
05. Cyclone
06. 2000 Light Years From Home
07. No Vacation
08. I'm Calling You
09. Solid Gold
10. Freeze And Pixelate
11. A Thousand Stars
12. Slap In The Face
13. Little Bag Of Gloom

Additional info
Stoner / Rock US
Label: SPV
Distribution In France: Replica Records
USA: 2007
Length: 57:46

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Dave Wyndorf
Guitars: Ed Mundell
Bass: Jim Baglino
Bob Pantella: Jon Kleinman

Staff review by
The year 2007 was a good year for the monsters of Stoner Rock. Trouble and Down did a really nice come back and Monster Magnet has finally released its last album "4-Way Diablo". 2006 was not so great for Dave Wyndorf, the charismatic leader of the combo, who had some serious problems with drug (he even did an overdose…) but the show must go one as we say and luckily Dave found the energy to write and record this new album. No need to wait anymore to say "4-Way Diablo" is great, and damn it's good to listen to such music, don't be doubtful anymore, the pioneers (with Kyuss) of Stoner Rock will kick our asses one more time with their new release!

published 16.12.2007 | Comments (5)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 3588 | This month: 15