Buy for
(2 items)

Release date: 21 April 2008
Style: Symphonic power metal, Gothic metal


7.8 | 12 votes


14 have it
5 want it

01. Restless
02. Trial
03. Mirror, Mirror
04. Lift Me Up [Moby cover]
05. Please Come On In
06. Lovin' Wife
07. Crash
08. Give It Away
09. From My Window
10. Losing My Religion [R.E.M. cover]

Lyrics (10)

Additional info
Indus / Power Metal
Label: Season Of Mist
Promotion In France: Replica Records
France: 2008
Length: 37:26

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Matthieu Kleiber
Guitars: Erwan Morice
Guitars: Jack Ruetsch
Bass: Gilles Thiebaut
Drums: Loïc Jenn

Staff review by

In the Metal universe, there are two categories. One with the bands that still play the same music from their beginning to their end and another with the bands that decide one day to do something new, something different. Metalheads are not the most open-minded people on Earth and in general they're really good to whine like little kids when their favorite bands decide to change their music and on a side they're probably right for a lot bands which simply become boring and ineffective but some other ones do good things and their evolution can finally be a good thing. Karelia is in the second category and their last album "Restless" will surprise a lot of people. Be aware that Karelia is not a classic Power Metal band anymore and plays an original mix of Indus and Power Metal. You know what? This is all but a mistake.

published 17.12.2008 | Comments (4)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

sashike Metal-Gems: "Power Metal"  | #40
Ag Fox Silver_foxy's List Of Albums That Have Been Overlooked  | #3
More lists | Create a list! ››

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 2707 | This month: 2