Sandalinas - Fly To The Sun

7.5 | 12 votes |
Release date: 18 January 2008
Style: Melodic progressive metal


13 have it
1 wants it

01. Fly To The Sun
02. Never Seen Before
03. Bad Dreams
04. Back From The Light
05. No Matter What
06. As The Rain Falls
07. Double Cross
08. Ring Of Fire
09. The Wrong Side Of Me
10. Shadows In The Rain
11. The Healer Talks
12. Seasons In The Sand

Additional info
Melodic "Progressive" Metal
Label: Metal Heaven
Distribution in France (and to buy the album)
Spain: 2008
Length: 47:38

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Rick Altzi
Guitars: Jordi Sandalinas
Bass: Mat Saint
Drums: Alvaro Svanerö

Keyboards: Derek Sherinian
Guitars: Chris Caffery
Guitars: Andy La Rocque

Recorded at: Los Angered, Sweden
Mixed at: Los Angered, Sweden
Produced by: Andy La Rocque
Executive producer: Jordi Sandalinas
Mixed by: Andy La Rocque

Staff review by
The name of Sandalinas just comes from the first name of the main compositor and guitarist of this Spanish band, Jordi Sandalinas. After a first album, "Live On The Edge" released in 2005, this Spanish "project" is back with a new release "Fly To The Sun". Nothing really new here but at least it's good melodic music and definitely, Jordi Sandalinas is a good young guitarist who knew how to convince some great musicians to play with him, it's probably not a bad thing don't you think?

published 30.01.2008 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 3218 | This month: 12