Necromantia - The Sound Of Lucifer Storming Heaven

7.4 | 18 votes |
Release date: 19 November 2007
Style: Experimental black metal


17 have it
1 wants it

01. The Sound Of Lucifer Storming Heaven
02. Order Of The Black Sphinx
03. For The Elder Magi - I-Eibon The Necromancer
04. Architecture Of Exquisite Madness
05. Knights Of The Black And White Eagle
06. The Invisible Empire
07. Hellseher
08. Les Litanies De Satan - Act II-From Hell

Additional info
Recorded and mixed at Hell's Kitchen studio, July-October 2007
Produced by Necromantia
Cover art by Kostas Alexakis (Kinetic) and Georgious Shinas

Staff review by
When I listened to the first songs of "The Sound Of Lucifer Storming Heaven" I can tell you that I was a bit scared… This introduction where you can hear some sounds of battle is, let's be honest, a fucking mess… But I tried to listen to the whole album and I finally had a good surprise. "The Sound Of Lucifer Storming Heaven" is a great album of Black Metal, not commercial, really violent and aggressive and with a lot of good ideas. This album is the kind of release which can be for the fans of "true" Black Metal like for the people who love to listen to some stuff a bit easier of access.

published 30.01.2008 | Comments (6)

Hits total: 2270 | This month: 13