Winterlong - The Second Coming

6.7 | 12 votes |
Release date: 2003
Style: Power metal, Progressive metal


15 have it
2 want it

01. Locking Up The Gates
02. Twisting My Tail
03. Northman
04. Retaliation
05. We'll Be Immortals
06. Call Of The Wild
07. Wild Winter Nights
08. In Worlds Of Illusions
09. Ride Into The Skies
10. Messiah
11. Evolution
12. Aurora Borealis: A New Beginning

Staff review by
This melodic Power Metal outfit returns with their second album, cleverly named, The Second Coming. So it has something new to offer? Because I'm getting tired of listening lame and repetitive Power Metal records… so, come, let's see if Winterlong can stand off this crowded scene.

A little background first, shall we? First of all Winterlong is the brainchild of Guitar virtuoso and composer Thorbjörn Englund (Damn that's a hard name!), he also does the bass lines, but the lead guitar is his thing, and he succeeds at this, he has a very intricate way of playing, the compositions are very experimental, almost progressive.

published 03.03.2004 | Comments (1)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 2529 | This month: 11