Motörhead - Motörizer

8.3 | 326 votes |
Release date: 26 August 2008
Style: Heavy metal


373 have it
39 want it
1 trades it

01. Runaround Man
02. (Teach You How To) Sing The Blues
03. When The Eagle Screams
04. Rock Out
05. One Short Life
06. Buried Alive
07. Back On The Chain
08. English Rose
09. Heroes
10. Time Is Right
11. The Thousand Names Of God

Ian Fraser Kilmister - vocals, bass
Philip Anthony Campbell - guitars
Michael Kiriakos Delaouglou - drums

Additional musicians:
Wes - slide guitar

Additional info
Produced and mixed by Cameron Webb.

Hard Rock
Label: SPV
Promotion in France: Replica Records
England: 2008
Length: 38:55

Staff review by
When a new Motörhead album is out, we can always read everywhere the same sentences which all say that the band still play Motörhead music! It will not be different one more time, with "Motörizer" the British Rock N Roll killers are back with a new release which shouldn't disappoint the fans of the combo. After their two excellent last albums, "Kiss Of Death" and more especially the great "Inferno", Lemmy and his two mates produce a good but basic album of Rock N Roll. Sure nothing is new one more time but this is Motörhead's syndrome since 1977 anyway so really we will not care about it. Motörhead plays Rock N Roll and they will maybe kick our ass… again!

published 31.08.2008 | Comments (16)

Found in 8 lists
Top lists


Comments: 3   Visited by: 260 users
01.10.2010 - 16:13
Account deleted
I listened to this album for the first time yesterday and enjoyed it a lot.

Gotta listen to some more Motorhead, a band I have neglected a lot lately.
01.08.2013 - 00:17
Rating: 10
In Bone Factory
One of the best recent Hard Rock/Heavy Metal albums \m/
a hammerhead goobrian
04.01.2016 - 21:04
Rating: 8
Boxcar Willy
yr a kook
Runaround Man is probably my favourite Motorhead song. RIP.
Checkout my band here!

Hits total: 8913 | This month: 52