Buy for
(8 items)

Release date: 1987
Style: Doom metal


8.4 | 35 votes


48 have it
11 want it

01. Day Of Reckoning
02. Evil Seed
03. Broken Vows
04. When The Screams Come
05. Burning Savior
06. Madman
07. Wartime

Lyrics (7)

Bobby Liebling - vocals
Victor Griffin - guitar
Martin Swaney - bass
Joe Hasselvander - drums

Additional info
Reissued in 1993 with the tracks in a different order.

Recorded in 1985. Originally released only on vinyl by Napalm Records. All drums were performed by Stuart Rose except ''Burning Savior'' by Joe Hasselvander.
Joe Hasselvander re-recorded the drum tracks for the Peaceville Records re-issue.

Re-released by Peaceville Records in 1993 with different artwork and again in 2005 in digipak format with the original artwork but with white band logo.

Found in 1 list
Top lists

JCJen7 Top 20 Albums Of 1987  | #7
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 29  
Search this topic:  

NocturnalStalker - 11.11.2013 at 16:08  
Rating: 7 Good follow-up to the self-titled debut album. Though, there seems to be too much Black Sabbath worship on this record for my liking.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Destruction - Day Of Reckoning 4 18.12.2010 by Baz Anderson
Reviews Destruction - Day Of Reckoning 3 04.10.2011 by Thrash del Sur
Albums Blood Feast - Kill For Pleasure 3 17.08.2014 by RavenEffect
Albums Quo Vadis - Day Into Night 2.5 06.10.2010 by Guib
Albums Battle Of Mice - A Day Of Nights 2.5 14.12.2011 by

Hits total: 3006 | This month: 30