Buy for
(8 items)

Release date: 1987
Style: Doom metal


8.3 | 44 votes


55 have it
13 want it

01. Day Of Reckoning
02. Evil Seed
03. Broken Vows
04. When The Screams Come
05. Burning Savior
06. Madman
07. Wartime

Lyrics (7)

Bobby Liebling - vocals
Victor Griffin - guitar
Martin Swaney - bass
Joe Hasselvander - drums

Additional info
Reissued in 1993 with the tracks in a different order.

Recorded in 1985. Originally released only on vinyl by Napalm Records. All drums were performed by Stuart Rose except ''Burning Savior'' by Joe Hasselvander.
Joe Hasselvander re-recorded the drum tracks for the Peaceville Records re-issue.

Re-released by Peaceville Records in 1993 with different artwork and again in 2005 in digipak format with the original artwork but with white band logo.

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

saw_you_drown Top 50 Doom/Gothic Metal Albums  | #56
JCJen7 Top 20 Albums Of 1987  | #7
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 4  
Users visited: 59  
Search this topic:  

NocturnalStalker - 11.11.2013 at 16:08  
Rating: 7 Good follow-up to the self-titled debut album. Though, there seems to be too much Black Sabbath worship on this record for my liking.
Mr. Strawberry - 30.07.2015 at 11:05  
Rating: 4 Why don't just go direct to Black Sabbath if a rip-off is not even better than the "original". The cover art looks exactly Venom, another bad thing to mention.
Paw!! - 08.10.2015 at 18:29  
Rating: 9 Doom metal masterpiece. Headbanging to 'Broken Vows'.
Paw!! - 03.11.2015 at 16:51  
Rating: 9 Oh and this is the coolest song ever made by human being.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Destruction - Day Of Reckoning 4 18.12.2010 by Baz Anderson
Reviews Destruction - Day Of Reckoning 3 04.10.2011 by Thrash del Sur
Albums Darkness - Death Squad 3 24.07.2015 by TrueMetalJope
Albums Satan - Into The Future [EP] 3 06.07.2016 by TrueMetalJope
Albums Anacrusis - Annihilation Complete [Demo] 3 12.09.2013 by Bad English

Hits total: 3688 | This month: 50