Release date: 4 April 1982
Style: Bay Area thrash metal


8.7 | 11 votes


16 have it
6 want it

01. Hit The Lights
02. Jump In The Fire
03. The Mechanix
04. Motorbreath

James Hetfield - vocals, rhythm guitar
Dave Mustaine - lead guitars
Lars Ulrich - drums
Ron McGovney - bass, backing vocals

Additional info
This April, 1982 demo was not officially titled, but a bootleg copy of it was
given the title "Power Metal" based on an old Metallica business card!

This version of Hit the Lights replaced the older one on subsequent pressings of Metal Massacre I.

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Syk Top (and/or unduly passed-over) Power Metal (?)  | #11
More lists | Create a list! ››

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 3439 | This month: 9