NYIA - More Than You Expect

Release date: 29 November 2007
Style: Math metal, Grindcore


3 have it
1 wants it

01. The Same
02. Birdies
03. Low - Life
04. Morning's Copper
05. Hesus
06. Inaccessible Things
07. Bored Song
08. Yellow
09. Desert
10. Kilar's Hairstyle
11. Ray - Mundi
12. Hallo
13. Ambitus
14. Nine

Szymon "Simon" Czech - guitar
Wojciech Szymański - drums
Jakub Leonowicz - vocals
Bartek Rogalewicz - guitars
Maciej Banaszewski - bass

Staff review by
"More Than You Expect" is the second album of the Polish combo, NYIA. The originality of this band doesn't come from the fact that they play Grindcore but from the fact that they have a lot of Jazzy influences in their music. They're maybe not the first ones to do it but it's cool and not so common to listen to such kind of sound really. "More Than You Expect" is a surprising album!

published 22.04.2008 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 1581 | This month: 1