Winter's Verge - Eternal Damnation

7.1 | 11 votes |
Release date: 14 March 2008
Style: Power metal


16 have it

01. Eternal Damnation
02. My Winter Sun
03. Get Me Out
04. Hold My Hand
05. A Secret Once Forgotten
06. Goodbye
07. Spring Of Life
08. Can You Hear Me
09. For I Have Sinned
10. To You I Sail Tonight
11. Suicide Note

Additional info
Power Metal
Label: Limb Music
Cyprus: 2008
Length: 53:53

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: George Charalambous
Guitars: Harrys Pari
Bass: Miguel Trapezaris
Drums: Andreas Charalambous
Keyboards: Stefanos Psillides

First Debut album
The songs from the previously unreleased demo album 'Another Life... Another End' were completely reworked and re-recorded, and two more songs were selected. Now the official album is called "Eternal Damnation".
Was produced in the Prophecy and Music Factory Studios, Kempten, by MYSTIC PROPHECY singer R.D. Liapakis.
The CD in the USA was released on the 22nd of March 2008.

Staff review by
"Eternal Damnation" is the new album of Winter's Verge from Cyprus. The band plays European Power Metal and real one, which means that you'll not find anything new or original here, this is simply one other release of Power which will finish the pile of the useless Power Metal releases. That's a bit sad for the band but really all these combos will have to understand that it cannot continue like that, the saturation line is crossed now.

published 16.06.2008 | Comments (2)

Hits total: 3048 | This month: 8