Advertise on Metal Storm
Filter - Anthems For The Damned

7 | 13 votes |
Release date: 13 May 2008
Style: Industrial rock, Alternative rock


19 have it
2 want it

01. Soldiers Of Misfortune
02. What's Next
03. The Wake
04. Cold (Anthem For The Damned)
05. Hatred Is Contagious
06. Lie After Lie
07. Kill The Day
08. The Take
09. I Keep Flowers Around
10. In Dreams
11. Only You
12. Can Stop This

Additional info
Alternative Metal / Post-Grunge
USA Pulse 2008

Staff review by
It is somewhat hard to come by a well written, non-derivative and inspired 'vanilla' alternative metal record these days and this is why Filter's latest, Anthems For The Damned, is such a great and refreshing listen. Now, don't go expecting this to be anything original or unique (Filter never was); however, if what you want to hear is a brilliantly produced and intelligently composed post-grunge album, you won't find anything better at the moment.

published 08.05.2008 | Comments (4)

Hits total: 2520 | This month: 5