Advertise on Metal Storm
Lordi - Get Heavy

7.6 | 129 votes |
Release date: 1 November 2002
Style: Hard rock, Glam metal


135 have it
11 want it

01. Scaretic Circle Gathering (Intro)
02. Get Heavy
03. Devil Is A Loser
04. Rock The Hell Outta You
05. Would You Love A Monsterman?
06. Icon Of Dominance
07. Not The Nicest Guy
08. Hellbender Turbulence
09. Biomechanic Man
10. Last Kiss Goodbye
11. Dynamite Tonite
12. Monster Monster
13. 13 (Outro)
14. Don't Let My Mother Know [Japanese bonus] [2008 re-issue bonus]
15. Would You Love A Monsterman? [radio edit version] [Japanese bonus]
+ Would You Love A Monsterman? [video]

Additional info
Get Heavy is a 2002 album by Lordi. Despite the fact that the bassist Kalma appears on the front cover, all bass guitars were played by the former bassist Magnum, who left after the recording and before the release of the album. The album is dedicated to Magnum.

Staff review by
Pierre Tombale
Welcome to the monster disco! The Finns have finally unleashed their demons from hell, the band Lordi, named after their lead (demon) singer Lordi. The other demons are named: Kita (drums and backing vocals), Enary (Keyboards, Piano and backing vocals), Amen (Guitars and backing vocals) and Kalma (Bass and, you guessed it backing vocals!). Hell, these guys rock and sing and they became a huge sensation in their native country in 2002, when they released their debut album 'Get Heavy' and their two singles 'Would You Love A Monsterman?' and 'Devil Is A Loser'. It's time to get heavy…

published 22.06.2004 | Comments (4)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 5745 | This month: 38