Orange Goblin - Coup De Grace

7.2 | 27 votes |
Release date: 25 June 2002
Style: Stoner metal


50 have it
4 want it

01. Your World Will Hate This
02. Monkey Panic
03. Rage Of Angels
04. Made Of Rats [feat. John Garcia]
05. Whiskey Leech
06. Getting High On The Bad Times
07. Graviton
08. Red Web
09. Born With Big Hands
10. Jesus Beater [feat. John Garcia]
11. We Bite [Misfits cover]
12. Stinkin' O' Gin
13. Untitled

Guest review by
Well, this was disappointing. Do I like it at all? Short answer, no. For a longer answer, Coup De Grace, while not being completely terrible, is however forgettable and made no impression on me at all.

The sound is pretty basic: thick, mid-paced and distorted riffs of the same flavour you would get from pretty much any other stoner metal band. Harsh, shouty male vocals, also of the same flavour. You're beginning to notice the pattern here, right?

published 23.01.2012 | Comments (1)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 3047 | This month: 19