Oratory - Beyond Earth

7.9 | 16 votes |
Release date: 2 December 2002
Style: Power metal


25 have it

01. Beyond Earth
02. Living Wisdom
03. Your Glory Won't Last Forever
04. Eternal
05. Heroes From The Past
06. Concilium
07. Old Man's Prophecy
08. Song Of Lust
09. Victory Of Light
10. Story Of All Times
11. A New Quest / Metal Messenger [live] [hidden tack]

Additional info
This is a concept album about the journeys of Vasco da Gama, based on the book "Os Lusíadas" by the Portuguese author Luis Vaz de Camões.

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 12 users
08.06.2014 - 23:54
Rating: 8
This one is very dear to me and it marks the time that I began showing interest in the Portuguese Underground scene. It's not insanelly good but the songs are catchy and melodic. I love the Neo-Classical and Folk elements in the guitar solos, miguel did an amazing job there as did Ana Lara with her beautiful voice. Its a shame Oratory didnt stick around to their promissed 3rd Album and disbanded a few years after the Interludium EP, they were one of my favourite Portuguese bands. I guess the Portuguese Metal fans dont really apreciate Melodic stuff.

Hits total: 2825 | This month: 26