Advertise on Metal Storm
Turisas - A Finnish Summer With Turisas [DVD]

9.2 | 46 votes |
Release date: 31 October 2008
Style: Folk metal


60 have it
13 want it
1 trades it

Disc I
A Finnish Summer With Turisas [documentary version]

Summer Festival Live Performances 2008:
01. As Torches Rise [Live at Ruisrock 2008]
02. To Holmgard And Beyond [Live at Nummirock 2008]
03. A Portage To The Unknown [Live at Ilosaarirock 2008]
04. The Messenger [Live at Wanaja Festival 2008]
05. One More [Live at Nummirock 2008]
06. In The Court Of Jarisleif [Live at Ruisrock 2008]
07. Fields of Gold [Live at Ilosaarirock 2008]
08. The Dnieper Rapids [Live at Nummirock 2008]
09. The Land of Hope And Glory [Live at Voimasointu Festival 2008]
10. Miklagard Overture [Live at Nummirock 2008]
11. Sahti-Waari [Live at Ilosaarirock 2008]
12. Rasputin [Boney M cover][Live at Ruisrock 2008]
13. Battle Metal [Live at Nummirock 2008]

+ Rasputin [Boney M cover][video]
+ Bloopers

Disc II [Limited Edition]
01. Battle Metal 2008 [2008 recording version]

Additional info
Release dates:

31 Oct: Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, Italy.
03 Nov: UK, France, Greece, Denmark, Norway, rest of Europe.
04 Nov: Spain, Portugal.
05 Nov: Sweden, Finland, Hungary.
25 Nov: North America.
The limited edition comes with a special 3" CD containing the 2008 version of Battle Metal, aswell as a special warpaint colour card.

01. Battle Metal (2008)(04:04)

Released in Brazil by Paranoid Records in January 2010.
This release includes Portuguese subtitle.


Comments: 1   Visited by: 11 users
05.12.2015 - 16:17
Rating: 10
After reading a very positive review of this DVD from a Finnish magazine , I decided to give it a chance. Well, I wasn't too eager to watch it at first and I wasn't exactly familiar with the band's albums (wasn't too eager to listen to those either), so about nine months later when I had listened those albums I've come here to write that this is a magnificent release. The content is great. And this stuff seems better live than on records. The documentary is great as well especially for people who aren't familiar with the band's history, members and how their touring is like.
The guitar is my sword, I'll fight 'til I die /../

Hits total: 4510 | This month: 29