Dream Theater - Live At Budokan [DVD]

9.1 | 134 votes |
Release date: 5 October 2004
Style: Progressive metal


171 have it
18 want it
1 trades it

Disc I
01. As I Am
02. This Dying Soul
03. Beyond This Life
04. Hollow Years
05. War Inside My Head
06. The Test That Stumped Them All
07. Endless Sacrifice
08. Instrumedley
09. Trial Of Tears
10. New Millennium
11. Keyboard Solo
12. Only A Matter Of Time
13. Goodnight Kiss
14. Solitary Shell
15. Stream Of Consciousness
16. Disappear
17. Pull Me Under
18. In The Name Of God

Disc II
01. "Riding The Train Of Thought" - Japanese tour documentary
02. John Petrucci: Guitar World
03. Jordan Rudess: Keyboard World
04. Mike Portnoy Drum Solo
05. The Dream Theater Chronicles 2004 Tour Opening Video
06. Instrumedley Multi-angle

James LaBrie - vocals
Jordan Rudess - keyboards
John Petrucci - guitars, backing vocals
Mike Portnoy - drums, backing vocals
John Myung - bass

Additional info
DVD creative director: Mike Portnoy.
Produced by Ethan Mesmer. Edited by Darrin Roberts.
Director D.P.: Yuji Morihara. Executive producer: John Beug.
DVD project supervision: Karen Ahmed. Audio mixed by Kevin Shirley.
"Riding The Train Of Thought" directed by Luis Lopez.
"The Dream Theater Chronicles" edited by Mike Brown.


Comments: 1   Visited by: 38 users
08.08.2013 - 18:59
Rating: 9
Metal Addict
Great release! The first DVD contains the 2 hours and 30 minutes long band's performance in Tokyo's Budokan arena in all its glory. The second one contains some really nice bonus videos.
All in all, it makes for a great way to spend some hours. Especially, if you are a Dream Theater fan.
"And we are not who we think we are
We are who we're afraid to be"
- Lux Occulta "The Opening of Eleventh Sephirah"

Hits total: 4428 | This month: 38