Supuration - Hegemony

8.8 | 15 votes |
Release date: 2008
Style: Avantgarde metal


17 have it
1 wants it

01. Hegemony
02. March Of The Neovocyts
03. The Baleful Light
04. Death Dance
05. Recall
06. The Searing Desert
07. The Far Horizons
08. On The Burning Sand
09. Salinity
10. Sublime Sense
11. The Arrival
12. Dissolution

Additional info
All songs composed by Ludovic Loez.
Recorded at erison Studio and SH studio August 2007 and January 2008.
Mixed at Erison Studio April 2008.
Mixed by Eric Dochez, Loez & Loez and Frédéric Marchand.
Mastered by Yves de Carpigny at Erison Studio april 2008.
Produced by Supuration, Loez & Loez.
Translations and lyrics by Siobhan Mc Carthy.
Artwork & layout by Matthieu Carton.

Staff review by
Darkside Momo
Three years after Imago, Hegemony is the new album by the French experimental metal band SUP (or S.U.P.).
A short summary for those of you who still don't know the band: SUP plays an unique kind of (atmospheric) metal, based mostly on cold atmospheres, with death metal (and also industrial) roots. Their music is near-exclusively mid-tempo, and they use electronics in the background to emphasize the mood. They also have a quite unique sound, which can be described as cold, downtuned and hypnotic.

published 21.09.2008 | Comments (6)

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 10 users
26.11.2014 - 06:15
Rating: 7
High Fist Prog
There's something unsettling about the music - perhaps it's the way the way the vocals stand out in the mix...or it could be my state-of-mind...

Despite that, the songwriting feels monotonous after a track or two

Hits total: 2398 | This month: 11