Yngwie Malmsteen - Perpetual Flame

7.4 | 91 votes |
Release date: 14 October 2008
Style: Neoclassical power metal


122 have it
15 want it

01. Death Dealer
02. Damnation Game
03. Live To Fight (Another Day)
04. Red Devil
05. Four Horsemen (Of The Apocalypse)
06. Priest Of The Unholy
07. Be Careful What You Wish For
08. Caprici Di Diablo
09. Lament
10. Magic City
11. Eleventh Hour
12. Heavy Heart


Comments: 2   Visited by: 94 users
05.12.2010 - 13:09
Rating: 8
The Shape 1973
He can't write, Ripper can't sing, the solos have been heard before.

BUT, I love it. Yes the guitars sound the same on all of his albums, but they just do it for me. His style and guitar sound are the things that got me in to metal at the end of the eighties.

This is the best album he has done in a few years, it has got me listening to the back catalogue again.

Magic City has to be listened to, it has a real Zeppelin bluesy feel to it and has some beautiful slower than normal for Yngwie playing. He sings on it as well, his voice is improving and he actually is starting to sound a bit like David Lee Roth in places.
Just because you believe in your strong morals it doesn't mean they are correct
06.12.2010 - 03:21
Can somebady volunteer to be Yngwie's sound engineere?

on the other side, we must bow to his faith and 'consistency', playing the style he had played for 20 years. not like other oldies who try to adopt teenage music.
hey...my blog >>> http://metalharem.blogspot.com/

Hits total: 6064 | This month: 29